A virtuosity of tenderness and insight and language that appoints marvellous doorways for the reader to walk through
James Clarke, poet of the juried heart, author of seven books over the past decade, has brought together his finest poems of intensity and poignancy, life before the judicial bench and behind the bench, wise poems tinged by frailty, or, as Susan Musgrave has said: "Poets and writers, lovers, those who have lost someone they love, anyone who has ever had the feeling that life is not fair will find something to take away with them from this book."
James Clarke is a Justice of the Ontario Court of Justice, General Division. He is the author of seven books of poetry (with Exile Editions), Silver Mercies (1997), The Raggedy Parade (1998), The Ancient Pedigrees of Plums (1999), The Way Everyone Is Inside (2000), Flying Home Through the Dark (2001), How to Bribe a Judge (2002), Forced Passage (2005), and a memoir, A Mourner’s Kaddish: Suicide and the Rediscovery of Hope (2006).

DREAMWORKS - James Clarke
Edited, with an Introduction by Barry Callaghan
(hc) $24.95

1) PayPal – Click on the ADD TO CART button below to select this item for your purchase list
2) Cheque/Check/Money Order – Click on the Book’s Cover Image for a Printable Order Page


To return to the Site, close this window

To contact us by e-mail: